Departmental Administrative and Committee Assignments 2021-2022

1. CENTRAL ADMINISTRATIVE FUNCTIONS

Chair: Kerstein

Faculty Advisory Committee: Liberto, Manekin, Williams

Associate Chair: vacant

In the absence of an associate chair, Programs, Curriculum, and Courses (PCC) duties fall to Singpurwalla, Kogelmann, and Moller in their roles as DUS and DGS.

2. SCHEDULING

Scheduling officer: Kerstein

Scheduling committee: Kerstein (chair), Moller (DGS), Singpurwalla (DUSPHIL), Kogelmann (DUSPPE)

3. GRADUATE PROGRAM

Director of Graduate Studies: Moller (In fall Cariani not acting DGS, but taking over some duties)

Director of Teaching Assistant/Instructor Training: Cariani

Graduate Student Representatives: Joe Gurrola and Lia Curtis Fine

Director of Graduate Admissions: Liberto, with Santorio and Rey also serving on graduate admissions committee

Director of Graduate Placement: Bhogal

PTK faculty representative: Ilaria Canavotto

4. UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM

Director of Undergraduate Studies PHIL/Honors Coordinator: Singpurwalla (Stairs substituting in spring)

Director of Undergraduate Studies PPE: Kogelmann

Learning Outcomes Assessment (LOA) Pacuit (lead), Stairs

PPE Committee: Bhogal, Kogelmann, Moller, Pacuit, Singpurwalla

Undergraduate Advisors: Enos, Schwab (fall)

5. AD HOC COMMITTEES

Internal review committee: Dwyer, Gilman, Kerstein, Manekin, Santorio plus 3 students and two external members.

Promotion to full committee: Horty (chair), Stairs, Carruthers

Tenure committee: Carruthers (chair), Rey, Singpurwalla

6. LECTURES, PANELS, COLLOQUIA, CONFERENCES

Philosophy Department Colloquium: Santorio

Work-in-progress Talks: Santorio

Cog Sci Colloquium: run by Linguistics this academic year

7. SALARY/MERIT, POST-TENURE REVIEW COMMITTEE

Salary committee: Kogelmann, Liberto, Carruthers, with Liberto staying on next academic year

Post-tenure reviews (faculty to be reviewed by merit/salary committee): none

8. MISCELLANEOUS

Diversity Officer: Cariani

Digital Media Officer (website): Pacuit & Horty

Library Liaison: Horty

9. COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

ARHU Collegiate Council representative: Bhogal

Senate Representative: Pacuit