Awards and Prizes

The Joseph and Beth Duckett Award

This award was established by Joseph and Beth Duckett, parents of a former philosophy major, in order to honor the most outstanding junior philosophy major each year.

The 2019 winners are Ariel Levchenko and Thomas McEvoy Zafiropulos.  

The Schlaretzki Prize

This prize is named after Ernest "Ernie" Schlaretzki, former chair of the philosophy department, and is awarded to our most outstanding graduating senior. 

The 2019 winners are Annie Trang and Allison Whitaker.